State Senate Majority Leader Announces Senate Committee Membership

Senate Majority Leader Mike Shirkey (R-16) and Senate Minority Leader Jim Ananich (D-27) jointly released the full list of members of each Senate committee and Appropriations subcommittee.

“We expect the committee process to be deliberative and thorough. We look forward to robust policy debates and bipartisan work product, wherever possible,” Shirkey said in a statement.

“The incoming class of senators has a wide range of professional experience that they bring to the table, experience that makes them real-life experts on their given committees. Our constituents expect us to work together on their behalf, and I anticipate many opportunities for bipartisanship and progress this term,” Senator Ananich said in a statement.

With the change in makeup to a 22-16 Republican majority from the 27-11 Republican majority during the previous four years, the new committee makeup allowed for some additional Democratic representation. Full committee roster is available here – follow ‘Committee’ tab.