Michigan Emergency Alert System (EAS)

Area EAS Test Schedules

Test schedules are prepared by the area Chairpersons. Following are the schedules received by the MAB office. If your schedule is not posted, please contact your area Chairperson.

Scheduled times are approximate.

Per FCC rules, all Required Monthly Tests must be re-transmitted within 60 minutes.  Stations not on the air during an overnight test, must send a RMT within 60 minutes of sign-on the next morning.

To download a larger version of this map, right click and “save image as.”

The schedules are being updated with 2019 information as they are received.

Southcentral Michigan 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WFMK (99.1 MHz)
LP-2 & SP=WKAR-FM (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/15/19 (Tuesday)10:50amLP-1WFMK
2/14/19 (Thursday)1:50amLP-2WKAR
3/27/19 (Wednesday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
4/16/19 (Tuesday)1:50amLP-1WFMK
5/16/19 (Thursday)10:50amLP-2WKAR
6/11/19 (Tuesday)1:50amLP-2WKAR
7/18/19 (Thursday)10:50amLP-1WFMK
8/13/19 (Tuesday)1:50amLP-1WFMK
9/19/19 (Thursday)10:50amLP-2WKAR
10/15/19 (Tuesday)1:50amLP-1WFMK
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
12/10/18 (Tuesday)1:50amLP-2WKAR

Southwestern Michigan 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WKFR (103.3 MHz)
LP-2=WVFM (106.5 MkHz)
LP-3=WBXX (104.9 MHz)
LP-4=WQLQ (99.9 MHz)
LP-5=WCXT (98.3 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/16/19 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1Kalamazoo County EOC
2/20/19 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-1Station Staff
3/27/19 (Wednesday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
4/17/19 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-2Station Staff
5/15/19 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1Calhoun County EOC
6/19/19 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-3Station Staff
7/17/19 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-5Station Staff / Van Buren County EOC
8/14/19 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-1Station Staff
9/18/19 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1Allegan County EOC
10/16/19 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-1Station Staff
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
12/18/19 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-4Station Staff / Berrien Co.

Central Michigan 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WCMU-FM (89.5 MHz)
LP-2=WUPS (98.5 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/16/19 (Wednesday)3:00pmLP-2WUPS
2/20/19 (Wednesday)11:59pmLP-1WCMU-FM
3/27/19 (Wednesday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
4/24/19 (Wednesday)3:00pmLP-2WUPS
5/15/19 (Wednesday)11:59pmLP-1WCMU-FM
6/12/19 (Wednesday)3:00pmLP-2WUPS
7/17/19 (Wednesday)11:59pmLP-1WCMU-FM
8/14/19 (Wednesday)3:00pmLP-2WUPS
9/11/19 (Wednesday) 11:59pmLP-1WCMU-FM
10/9/19 (Wednesday)3:00pmLP-2WUPS
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
12/18/19 (Wednesday)11:59pmLP-1WCMU-FM

East Central Michigan 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WHNN (96.1 MHz)
LP-2=WIOG (102.5 MHz)
LP-3=WCEN (94.5 MHz)
LP-4=WKJC (104.7 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/15/19 (Tuesday)10:50amLP-1WHNN-FM
2/14/19 (Thursday)5:50amLP-2WIOG-FM
3/27/19 (Wednesday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
4/16/19 (Tuesday)5:50amLP-1WHNN-FM
5/16/19 (Thursday)10:50amLP-2WIOG-FM
6/11/19 (Tuesday)5:50amLP-2WIOG-FM
7/18/19 (Thursday)10:50amLP-1WHNN-FM
8/13/19 (Tuesday)5:50amLP-1WHNN-FM
9/19/19 (Thursday)10:50amLP-2WIOG-FM
10/15/19 (Tuesday)5:50amLP-1WHNN-FM
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
12/10/19 (Tuesday)5:50amLP-2WIOG-FM

Washtenaw/Lenawee 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WEMU (89.1 MHz)
LP-2 WWWW (102.9 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/15/19 (Tuesday)11:30amLP-1WEMU
2/13/19 (Wednesday)8:30pmLP-2WWWW
3/27/19 (Wednesday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
4/11/19 (Thursday)3:30pmLP-1WEMU
5/16/19 (Thursday)9:30pmLP-2WWWW
6/18/19 (Tuesday)11:30amLP-1WEMU
7/8/19 (Monday)8:30pmLP-2WWWW
8/13/19 (Tuesday)3:30pmLP-1WEMU
9/5/19 (Thursday)9:30pmLP-2WWWW
10/18/19 (Friday)11:30amLP-1WEMU
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
12/11/19 (Wednesday)8:30pmLP-2WWWW

Southeastern Michigan 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1= WJR (760 kHz)
LP-2=WWJ (950 kHz)
SP=WKAR-FM (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/24/19 (Thursday)10:40amLP-1WJR
2/12/19 (Tuesday)1:40amLP-2WWJ
3/27/19 (Wednesday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
4/24/19 (Wednesday)1:40amLP-1WJR
5/21/19 (Tuesday)10:40amLP-2WWJ
6/19/19 (Wednesday)1:40amLP-1WJR
7/25/19 (Thursday)10:40amLP-2WWJ
8/20/19 (Tuesday)1:40amLP-1WJR
9/25/19 (Wednesday)10:40amLP-2WWJ
10/16/19 (Wednesday)1:45amLP-1WJR
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
12/12/19 (Thursday)1:40amLP-2WWJ

Western Michigan 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

Counties: Muskegon – Ottawa – Newaygo – Kent – Montcalm – Ionia
LP-1 = WSRW-FM (105.7 MHz)
LP-2 = WLHT-FM (95.7 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/9/19 (Wednesday)10:47amLP-1Ionia EOC
2/19/19 (Tuesday)1:47amLP-2WLHT
3/27/19 (Wednesday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
4/8/19 (Monday)1:47amLP-1WSRW
5/16/19 (Thursday)10:47amLP-2Kent EOC
6/7/19 (Friday)1:47amLP-1WSRW
7/15/19 (Monday)10:47amLP-2Montcalm EOC
8/7/19 (Wednesday)1:47amLP-1WLHT
9/19/19 (Thursday)10:47amLP-2Muskegon EOC
10/8/19 (Tuesday)1:50amLP-1WSRW
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
12/16/19 (Monday)1:47amLP-2WLHT

West Central Michigan 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1 = WBLV-FM (90.3 MHz)
LP-2 = WWKR-FM (94.1 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/9/19 (Wednesday) 11:47amOceana Co EOC
2/5/19 (Tuesday)7:47amLake Co EOC
3/27/19 (Thursday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
4/9/19 (Tuesday)7:47amMason Co EOC
5/6/19 (Monday)11:47amOceana Co EOC
6/11/19 (Tuesday)7:47amLake Co EOC
7/10/19 (Wednesday)3:47pmMason Co EOC
8/6/19 (Tuesday)8:47pmOceana Co EOC
9/5/19 (Thursday)10:47amLake Co EOC
10/9/19 (Wednesday)8:47pmMason Co EOC
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
12/10/19 (Tuesday)7:47amOceana Co EOC

Northwestern Michigan 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WTCM (103.5 MHz)
LP-2= WMKC (102.9 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/10/19 (Thursday)2:47pmWMKCWMKC
2/6/19 (Wednesday)7:47pmWTCMWTCM
3/27/19 (Wednesday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
4/11/19 (Thursday)9:47pmWTCMWTCM
5/9/19 (Thursday)9:47amWMKCWMKC
6/12/19 (Wednesday)9:47pmWTCMWTCM
7/12/19 (Friday)10:47amWMKCWMKC
8/16/19 (Friday)9:47pmWTCMWTCM
9/14/19 (Saturday)11:47amWMKCWMKC
10/10/19 (Thursday)7;47pmWTCMWTCM
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
12/14/19 (Saturday)7:47pmWTCMWTCM

Northeast Michigan 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1 = WATZ (99.3 MHz)
LP-2 = WHSB (107.7 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/15/19 (Tuesday)10:45amLP-2WHSB
2/14/19 (Thursday)5:10amLP-1WATZ
3/27/19 (Wednesday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
4/23/19 (Tuesday)6:15amLP-2WHSB
5/16/19 (Thursday)1:45pmLP-1WATZ
6/17/19 (Monday)6:15amLP-2WHSB
7/18/19 (Thursday)11:45amLP-1WATZ
8/13/19 (Tuesday)6:15amLP-2WHSB
9/17/19 (Tuesday)10:50amLP-1WATZ
10/17/19 (Thursday)6:15amLP-2WHSB
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
12/19/19 (Thursday)5:10amLP-1WATZ

Central Upper Peninsula 2019 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WNMU (90.1 MHz)
LP-2=WGLQ (97.1 MHz)
LP-3=WJPD (92.3 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/25/19 (Friday)10:45amLP-1WNMU
2/15/19 (Friday)11:40pmLP-2WGLQ
3/27/19 (Wednesday)1:00pmSP-Tornado TestMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
4/12/19 (Friday)10:45amLP-1WNMU
5/10/19 (Friday)11:40pmLP-2WGLQ
6/14/19 (Friday)11:40pmLP-2WGLQ
7/5/19 (Friday)10:45amLP-1WNMU
8/9/19 (Friday)11:40pmLP-2WGLQ
9/6/19 (Friday)10:45amLP-1WNMU
10/9/19 (Friday)11:40pmLP-2WGLQ
11/14/19 (Thursday)10:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
12/6/19 (Friday)10:45amLP-1WNMU

Eastern Upper Peninsula 2013 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WSUE (101.3 MHz)
LP-2=WYSS (99.5 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

 

Western Upper Peninsula 2013 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WIMI (99.7 MHz)
LP-2=WUPM (106.9 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

 

Northwestern Upper Peninsula 2011 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1 = WOLV-FM (97.7 MHz)
LP-2 = WGLI-FM (98.7 MHz)
SP=Michigan State Police via WKAR/WNMU