The Michigan Association of Broadcasters (MAB) and MAB Foundation (MABF) are proud to announce the recipients of 2017 Broadcast Excellence Awards (BEA) Station of the Year honorees. The awards were presented during the annual Broadcast Excellence Awards Program, held as part of the Great Lakes Media Show on Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at the Lansing Center.

Of the 960 entries, the following stations were found by judges from the Kansas Association of Broadcasters to be the best of the best in the overall station product:

Commercial Divisions:

Commercial Radio Market 1
WWJ-AM, Detroit
Commercial Television Market 1
WDIV-TV, Detroit
Commercial Radio Market 2
WSGW-AM, Saginaw
WLUN-FM, Midland
Commercial Television Market 2
WOOD-TV, Grand Rapids
Commercial Radio Market 3
WLEN-FM, Adrian
Commercial Television Market 3
WWTV/WWUP-TV, Cadillac/Traverse City
Commercial Radio Market 4
WMOM-FM, Ludington
Commercial Television Market 4
WLUC-TV, Marquette

Public Divisions:

Public Radio Group 1
WEMU-FM, Eastern Michigan University
Public Radio Group 2
Michigan Radio
Public Television
WKAR-TV, Michigan State University

The MAB and the MAB Foundation wish to congratulate all the winners of the Broadcast Excellence Awards competition. For a complete list of all the winning entries, click here. The Broadcast Excellence Awards Program is one of the largest state awards programs in the nation and continues to set broadcast excellence standards.