2016 Stations of the Year

The Michigan Association of Broadcasters (MAB) and MAB Foundation (MABF) are proud to announce the recipients of 2016 Broadcast Excellence Awards (BEA) Station of the Year honorees. The awards were presented during the annual Broadcast Excellence Awards Program, held as part of the Great Lakes Broadcasting Conference on Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at the Lansing Center.

Click here for a list of all winning station entries

Commercial Radio Market 1
Commercial Television Market 1

WJR-AM (Detroit)

WDIV-TV (Detroit)

Commercial Radio Market 2
Commercial Television Market 2

WOOD-AM/FM (Grand Rapids)

WOOD-TV (Grand Rapids)

Commercial Radio Market 3
Commercial Television Market 3

WLEN-FM (Adrian)

WWTV/WWUP-TV (Cadillac-Traverse City)

Commercial Radio Market 4
Commercial Television Market 4

WKQS-FM (Marquette)

WLUC-TV (Marquette)

Public Radio Group 1
Public Radio Group 2

WGVU-FM (Grand Rapids)

Michigan Radio: WUOM/WFUM/WVGR-FM (Ann Arbor)

Public Television

WTVS-TV (Detroit)