(L-R) 2018-2019 MAB Chair Gary Baxter, General Manager at Fox 47 WSYM-TV (Lansing) “passes the gavel” to 2019-2020 MAB Chair Zoe Burdine-Fly, Market President for Townsquare Media (Lansing/Flint).

Zoe Burdine-Fly, Market President for Townsquare Media (Lansing/Flint), was elected Chair of the Michigan Association of Broadcasters (MAB) Board of Directors during the organization’s Annual Business Meeting on Tuesday, August 6, at the JW Marriott in Grand Rapids.

Burdine-Fly is the 74th chair of the MAB, one of the largest and most successful state broadcast associations in the nation. The MAB represents nearly 300 radio and television stations and about 4,000 individual broadcasting industry employees across the state of Michigan.

Also elected to the MAB Board of Directors executive committee were: Vice Chair/Chair-Elect Stephen A. Marks, President/CEO, The Marks Group (Alpena);
Secretary/Treasurer Kevin Dunaway, Vice President/General Manager, Heritage Broadcasting (Cadillac/Traverse City); and Scott Shigley, General Magager, Liggett Communications (Port Huron).

See the complete MAB Board of Directors list here.